Stokesay Castle scrapbook page

I’m slowly catching up on my scrapbooking… The main kit used in this layout is called ‘Montage’.

I went on a family day out to Stokesay Castle on Mother’s day, it was freezing but beautiful. Stokesay Castle is a late 13th century fortified manor house near Ludlow in Shropshire, consisting of a wonderful Tudor gatehouse and a mainly stone built hall and tower. I’ve been there before but I enjoyed exploring again and learning more about the castle’s history, it’s had several narrow escapes from destruction, and being on the border was under constant threat of attack by the Welsh!

I need to get better at taking pictures of people, I feel awkward asking and then wish I had more photos…

Leave a Reply

