Advent Calender

Another swap-bot swap sent recently – a home made advent calender! It’s something I’ve fancied doing for a while but never had the chance to do. It was also a great opportunity to raid my stash as well as going shopping, I have so many things tucked away now, but the partner I was paired with likes scrapbooking so most of those gifts are new, and the more Christmas themed items.

DSC00220 DSC00223 DSC00224 DSC00225 DSC00226 DSC00222

The advent countdown will reveal…

  1. Victorian Christmas’ parcel tag making kit
  2. Christmas postcard with Christmas song lyrics
  3. Round patterned sticky notes
  4. Selection of tags
  5. Small heart decoration
  6. Scrapbooking elements – coloured doilies and matching round stickers
  7. Jane Austen quote postcard
  8. Scrapbooking Chinese style transfers
  9. Mini envelopes
  10. Small diary notebook
  11. 3 variegated embroidery threads
  12. Christmas postcard with Christmas song lyrics
  13. Bookmark
  14. Mini tin with 2 chocolates
  15. Card and tea bags
  16. Bow brooch
  17. Blank note cards
  18. 3 floral envelopes
  19. Heart stickers
  20. Notebook
  21. Scrapbooking scrabble style letters – this was originally going to be a letter set, but it wouldn’t fit in my envelopes…
  22. Embroidered note card from Oxfam
  23. Shaped emery boards
  24. Lace shapes
  25. Christmas card and lip balm

DSC00229

And all this was tucked into envelopes and numbered, and became this:

DSC00230

I aimed for a minimalist brown envelope and gold theme, it might have turned out a bit duller than I expected but I don’t think it looks too bad wrapped. I think next time I’d add more colour… I also included twine and a lot of little pegs so that the recipient can hang and display the calender for extra advent excitement, or just enjoy having a little stack of presents to unwrap πŸ™‚

DSC00312 DSC00232

I sent it registered post, I’d hate for it to go missing somewhere across Europe…

DSC00314 DSC00315

I hope my swap partner enjoys opening it as much as I’ve enjoyed creating it πŸ™‚ I think the only hard part with having nice advent calenders is waiting until the right day!

One thought on “Advent Calender

Leave a Reply

