Firefly jar

I saw something like this in the supermarket a few weeks ago and thought “I’m sure I can do that prettier and cheaper”, so one jar and one set of fairy lights later here it is!

image

I realised the only way to get the power supply into a small jar was upright, leaving the batteries visible through the case. So I wrapped the battery case in foil. The silver reflects and is hardly visible with the lights on.

image

I stuffed the lights in either side of the batteries. It’s not as easy as a lamp having to take the lid on and off but it looks good 🙂

image

One thought on “Firefly jar

Leave a Reply

