Stitched postcard progression

image

Layered fabric! I’m getting fancier 🙂 And stitching the fabric to the edge of the postcard gives me more space and a neater edge. I need to work on my control more now, and figure out why my bobbin tension suddenly goes strange occasionally…only whilst embroidering so I must be doing something. I’m great at unintentional whip stitch!

This card is for a “mail art postcard” swap on Swap-bot, the recipient likes birds on branches, and that’s a shape I can do! I wonder what I’ll get in return…

The fabric comes from a scrap bundle from ‘M is for make’, lots of nice bits to play with 🙂

Leave a Reply

