Themed post

(Disclaimer: I put these together at the weekend, today I’ve been so tired work was a struggle and leaving the house for the sewing club just didn’t happen. I’m hoping no one’s life is really as amazing as their blogs otherwise I’m doing something very wrong…)

I may have got a little more carried away than normal with these. The letters aren’t actually written yet, but I think they’ll look good when they are!

I wanted to turn a card into more of a letter, so the writing paper is glued to create a fold out, and everything else sort of followed…bits of paper bag, old magazine, stickers and a quote that fits nicely 🙂 I even dug out vaguely matching stamps!

The inside:

image

And the outside:

image

And in reply to a very shiny silver envelope (underneath the paper in the left of the photo) I’m using my new and crazy paperchase stationery. I thought the oil slick quote card fits nicely with the incredibly sparkly envelope and rainbow writing paper 🙂

image

I’m hoping to get these written and sent in the next couple of days before I leave everything behind for 3 weeks. I’m going to Japan on Friday! I’m so excited but getting increasingly more nervous now too.

On the procrastination list this evening…

The new photo editing app from ‘A Beautiful Mess‘ called ‘A colour story’ (see above weirdly enhanced photos!). I’m not sure I’ll be buying any extra filters but they do post great pictures.

And finding lots more blogs to read using Bloglovin’, so many amazing quilts on there! I’ve so far made 4 blocks of mine…

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

One thought on “Themed post

Leave a Reply

