Ongoing adventures

image

Nagasaki harbour

image

Nagasaki Peace Park

image

Nagasaki atomic bomb hypocentre

I have a lot of complicated feelings about Nagasaki, but the main feeling is how could anyone allow that to happen? The visit has definitely solidified some views I didn’t even know I had.

image

Unzen 'hell's'

I’m always overly excited for anything volcanic, smoking vents and sulphuric smells included 🙂

image

Nice view from a hill I forgot the name of...

A lot of Kyushu island looks like this, wild green mountains.

image

Sakurajima volcano, Kagoshima

Kagoshima is 4km from Sakurajima, that’s a little too close to a smoking volcano to be entirely comfortable!

Tomorrow I continue southwards…

Leave a Reply

