Outgoing postcards – places to visit

I returned from my travels to a backlog of post, but even though I still have a stack of letters to write I’ve at least caught up on my postcards!

image

These vintage railway posters are off to postcard pals in USA, Russia and Taiwan. Hopefully my assorted postcard pals will like the artwork or the vintage theme. I think they’re great, I really like old railway posters 🙂 Can you tell a bought a whole book of these?!

image

The map of Nottinghamshire is off to USA to a postcard pal who loves Robin Hood! As a break from photos of the statue I thought I’d send a map of his legendary home 🙂

The interior of Derby cathedral is going to another postcard pal in Russia. I think I sent her a church exterior last time, I hope she’ll enjoy an interior too.

The Buxton card is also to Russia but to a Postcrossing address. There were no preferences listed so I chose a local card.

And the Alice in Wonderland illustration is a card from the V&A that’s another Postcrossing draw to Russia. This Postcrosser likes books and children’s illustrations so I’m hoping this card will be a success.

Tomorrow I need to start letter writing…

Leave a Reply

