Lettermo day #13, and Postcrossing at its most boring

Is it really only Monday? I could really do with some more days off…

Outgoing today:

2 cards in the Swap-bot ‘postcard roulette’ – one assigned partner and one selected by the sender from a list of participants. The flowers are to my assigned swap partner in Canada, and Tower Bridge is headed to Germany to my randomly chosen second partner. I wonder how many cards I’ll receive this time…

Incoming today: the most boring Postcrossing card ever. I’m so uninspired I haven’t even registered it yet. Blank white envelope, printed on postage, ID on the envelope and a completely blank black and white local view postcard inside. No message, no information, not even a real stamp to admire…what’s the point?! Add to that I’m now 3 postcards up on Postcrossing so I haven’t even earned this disappointment yet. I need nice things to get me through this week!

5 thoughts on “Lettermo day #13, and Postcrossing at its most boring

Leave a Reply

