Some of this week’s post

image

It’s been a busy few days for postcards and I’ve received some great cards. The great panoramic card of Prague and the pink tulips came from swaps. The large bird is from Germany as part of the monthly postcard diary swap on the Postcrossing forum, this week Hanko was in the Netherlands on holiday. The smaller illustrated bird is from my postcard pal Alex in Russia (I sent a colourful merry-go-round card in return), and the Native American bear is also from Russia as an official Postcrossing card.

image

Outgoing cards for this week include cards of London and Derby travelling to USA and Brunei in swap-bot swaps. Warwick castle is off to Germany as my final postcard diary entry, I had a busy weekend at the castle so there was plenty to write about! And the bust of Hadrian and the owl are also headed for Germany but as part of the fortune telling RR – I need to get my tarot cards out 🙂

Also sent out this morning was my second Postcircle letter, off to Stockport. It’s great to be sending within the UK sometimes too.

Leave a comment